Skip to content

Technical Question for readers of this blog

January 15, 2013

Back in the day you could get exercise along with telephone capability when you had a mobile. (Note to my younger readers: the large black bit below the handset is the phone electronics and a very large lead acid battery)

Some of you may be reading this blog on a smart phone (not like the one above).  I would be grateful if people could let me know whether or not they are recieving the blog OK via this medium or whether reading via mobile is causing problems.  The reason I ask is that I haven’t yet activated the ‘mobile specific’ features of this blog and if people are recieving it OK then I won’t turn on those features in the application.  If people are having problems then I shall activate the mobile app.  Please let us know if this blog is readable on mobile by either emailing editor@fahrenheit211.net   or leave a comment below.

Many thanks.  Normal insults and spittle-flecked abuse will return later.

4 Comments
  1. hen bradshaw permalink

    I get an email of the blog and read it through that. However I don’t see other replies to your blogs just my own.

  2. Fahrenheit211 permalink

    Thanks, that’s very helpful.

  3. I distribute my blog to as many sources as possible but, to be honest, I don’t know why people don’t just read the blog!

    As regards mobiles, I’m afraid I can’t help you as I have what is now known as a ‘dumbphone’ – it’s a cheap Mockia PAYG with no internet capability at all. I put £10 credit on it 3 years ago when I bought it. There’s still £5.41 left.

    I’m after a dumbTellie now but it’s proving difficult!

    • Fahrenheit211 permalink

      Re dumb tv’s. I’ve got a complete analogue network installed in my home. Each digital reception device feeds into its own analogue modulator which then feeds a private internal cable network which in turn feeds analogue CRT televisions. I have different channels for each device, DVD, Skybox, PC, CCTV, VCR. Provided that I keep at least three channels between each device and balance the output powers of the devices, I don’t get too much co channel interference.

Leave a Reply

Fahrenheit211

Religion, politics, culture and a whole lot more

Palestine-Israel Conflict

How Arab Jew Hate Invented A State And People That Don't Exist

Hound Off

A companion site for The Hound Online

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

The Muslim Issue

"Muhammad was once a refugee taken in by the Jewish City of Medina. Within 5-years, he had driven out, executed, or enslaved every jew there."

PhotoBotos.com

211.946 degrees fahrenheit - the temperature at which my piss boils, these are the things that boil my piss.

Kafir Crusaders

Opening peoples eyes to the threat that Political Islam poses to all our futures. Counter Jihad, Opposing the Islamization And Stealth Jihad of our infidel lands, Anti Rape-Jihad, Exposing Muslim Grooming Gangs, Reverse Dawah, Highlighting Pro Muslim Media Bias And Reverse Racism, Campaigning Against New Mosque Building, Against Inhumane Halal Slaughtered Food. Hater Of All Terrorism And Violence

The Body Of Truth

Leading the Fight Against Islamization, Islamic Conquest and Sharia Law online. Coordinating Counter Jihadists Globally.

Anna Raccoon

A jaundiced view of the main stream media.

Cranmer

211.946 degrees fahrenheit - the temperature at which my piss boils, these are the things that boil my piss.

Harry's Place

211.946 degrees fahrenheit - the temperature at which my piss boils, these are the things that boil my piss.

Guido Fawkes

Parliamentary plots and conspiracy

Ambush Predator

211.946 degrees fahrenheit - the temperature at which my piss boils, these are the things that boil my piss.

